Deacons & Elders


The Session consists of the pastor, the associate pastor, and the elders in active service. Each class of elders consists of eight members elected by the congregation to serve three-year terms. These terms are staggered so that nine elders retire from the Session each year, and nine newly-elected elders join the Session each year. The Session meets on a monthly basis to carry out its responsibilities for the mission and government of the church. The Moderator of the Session is Jessica Patchett. The Clerk of the Session is Brady Lum.

Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022

Maria Baez

George Brown

Gary Cornell

Camille Gaffron

Erin Gerber

Jo McMurtrie

Meridith Rentz-Baker

Chris Sciarrone

Paul Zwier

Jason Bliss

Martha Crenshaw

Denise de laRue

Beth Grashof

Dean Hammond

Linda Savage McCord

Steve McKinney

Kathy Taylor

Mary Lillian Walker

Lucy Baum

David Enniss

Karen Gravel

David Hunter

Sandy Lum

Jerry Miller

Keith Pascoe

Bob Riordan

Betsy Smalley

 Click here to access the private Session page


The primary role of the deacons at Central Church is to provide a ministry of care and compassion to our members in cooperation with our pastors.  Deacons are elected to a three-year term.

Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022

Janet Abercrombie

Kimberly Amos

Matt Baum

Karen Beaty

Fiona Moore-Keish

Kristeen Sorrells

Juliana Winters

Bob Berrett

Jeff Figueroa

Ed Galloway

Sarah Helwig

Debbie Miller

Grace Paulsen

Beth Vogel

Amy Covin

Jan DeLong

Sandy Hoke

Kathy McCloud

Em McNair

Vicki Norman

Anne Watkins